skip to main content

On the show this week:

On the Sydney show this week:
The best new bluegrass in the world this week. - (Playlist >> )
Catch the next 5 hour show on
  • Friday 5 September 2014 at 10:00PM(Australia/Sydney time) or
  • Friday, 5 September 2014 at 8:00AM(US Eastern) or
  • Friday 5 September 2014 at 12:00PM(GMT)
On BluegrassCountry.org, all this week:
Davidson Brothers / Wanderlust / Independent - (Playlist >> )
Catch the next show on:
  • Thursday, 4 September 2014 at 9:00PM(US/Eastern) or
  • Friday 5 September 2014 at 11:00AM(Australia/Sydney time) or
  • Friday 5 September 2014 at 1:00AM(GMT)

All playlists are archived here >>>

Brought to you each Friday, 10pm to Saturday 3am on Hawkesbury Radio 89.9FM, broadcast over the internet on WAMU's bluegrasscountry.org, and in Virginia on WNRV Bluegrass Radio 990AM

 We play the latest bluegrass, newgrass and acoustic country music from Australia and overseas. We usually feature a new album each week, playing 4 - 8 tracks off the album during the show and often have live interviews with bluegrass personalities or artists.

We welcome listener requests and comments. You can call the show on (02) 45 879 899 and request tunes, or comment about what you are hearing. We love hearing from listeners - it helps get through the long early morning hours. If you prefer you can email the show to request more information about something we've said or done during the show, or let us know about things the other listeners might be interested in.

Angelika has some resources for bluegrassers

Angelika TorrieOur European correspondent, Angelika Torrie tells us that there are a lot of resources for bluegrassers on the European Bluegrass Music Association's web site at EBMA.org.  In particular, she told us about some white papers that have been prepared for people planning tours. 

In particular, she told us about: 

Around the site ...

About The Show - Where the show originates, it's radio station and what we're trying to do

Humour - Our listeners are an endless source of humour - all G rated it's important to add - here's where you can see the best of it. Oh, and if you have any new jokes/tall tales that our listeners might enjoy, please do let us know about them.

Playlists - What's playing on the show this week, what's on the internet this week, and archived playlists going all the way back

Library & Requests - Search the library, make requests, find out who sang that song, who wrote that song.

What we talked about - Some of the things mentioned during the show. Recipes, jargon, slang translated, who knows what..

About Our Listeners - Our listeners are the most important part of the show. Some of them send us pictures, information, opinions and news, and here's where you can see some of it..

Contact Us - How to find us, make contact with people in the various Bluegrass organisations around the country.

Site Map - What's where, how to get there, and shortcut to anywhere on the site.